Not resolved
2.1
Details
Additional Fees
Customer service
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Insurance Quality
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Staff
Website
0 comments

Basically bait and switch!

Here is some of the exchange :

Expedia lack of service

-----Original Message-----

From:

To: cspcustcare-en-us-x-exp@customercare.expedia.com

Additional Recipients:

Subject: Re: Flights:Seat - Case ID : [REQ:M-20074352]

Sent: Apr 9, 2018 8:12:33 PM Have to say, I am now even more disappointed! The information that you

provide about being able to log in and select your seats is as incorrect as

all the other erroneous information you have provided. The web site will

not allow, and says the seats must be chosen at check in.

You really must step up and take some responsibility!! First you let me

select a seat, then you retract that, and then in the multiple e mails

about it, you give me zero assistance and incorrect information. How can

you possible consider this "customer care" ? Its not that you didn't

meet my expectations, it's that you purposefully mislead me and then did

nothing to effect a solution. My expectations are to deal with an honest

company,,,, and you certainly failed on that part!! You appreciate my

feedback? Hardly! I cannot begin to express my dissatisfaction with

Expedia, the lack of ethics, the lack of customer care, the lack of

assisting me to speak with a manager, and the downright false advertising

you perpetuate! And then to blame it all on the airline, is absurd! The

airline is as horrible as Expedia is in terms of customer service. They do

the same thing back , saying that the website cannot be used because I am

an Expedia customer. Leaving the customer, me, in the middle of a stupid

game you play with each other at my expense. Intolerable! If Expedia had

the first bit of decency, they would check the companies they represent and

be honest about the shortcomings. I have a lot of choices of airlines and

ticket providers and feel very cheated when selecting one based on being

able to have a seat assignment only to have that feature removed and have

no customer care provided.

Really you should be ashamed about how this company is run! I will make it

a point to share my views with all who are interested in your performance!

And don't bother with the apologies and platitudes, they are not real and I

have seen no effort to find a solution, and every effort to obfuscate!

Clyde Turner

On Sun, Apr 1, 2018 at 10:10 PM, wrote:

> Dear Clyde,

>

> We would like to extend our apologies if the service given to you did not meet your expectations. We are as eager as you are to have your requested aisle seat confirmed.

>

> When you selected your preferred seat during the booking process, that is only a request that we include on your ticket information that we send to the airline. That is why, we always advise our valued customer that those requests are not guaranteed.

>

> Furthermore, the message that you received from us about not honoring your seat is not because we are not authorizing it. It is just that the seat map of the airline is currently not available for pre-selection of seat.

>

> We also does not want to give you the impression that we will not take care of your requests after you book the trip. It just so happened that for further seat request, the airline is in the best position to assist a customer. We also gave them a call, apparently, we were placed on hold due to the large volume of calls they are receiving.

>

> The best option that we can advise is to select your seats when you check in for your flights online 24 hours before your scheduled departure date or to arrive at the airport extra early to check for your flight to any available kiosk and select your preferred seat.

>

> On the other hand, we do not have a direct contact to our managers. If you wish to speak to one of our superior, you may give us a call at 321654987 and have your itinerary number ready.

>

> We appreciate your feedback as it will help us improve our services in the future. We also hope that you get an aisle seat for your flight.

>

> Thank you for choosing Expedia.

>

>

> Carolyn

> Expedia Customer Service Team

>

> -----Original Message-----

> From:

> Sent: Apr 1, 2018 5:21:12 PM

> To: cspcustcare-en-us-x-exp@customercare.expedia.com

> Additional Recipients:

> Subject: Re: Flights:Seat - Case ID : [REQ:M-20074352]

>

> Please forward to a senior manager as requested. There is no point in answering my e mails with the same non-answers you are giving. I am surprised that even though I articulate many questions about Expedia conduct, those have been ignored in each and every e mail.

> I do need to hear from someone other than a normal "team member. You are obviously not on the same "team" that I am on!

>

>

>

> > On Apr 1, 2018, at 3:34 PM, cspcustcare-en-us-x-exp@customercare.expedia.com wrote:

> >

> > Dear Clyde,

> >

> > We know how it is important for you to request a seat on your flight reservation and we feel sorry for the inconvenience this might have caused you.

> >

> > As we checked the China Southern Airlines policy, you can request a seat one day before the expected departure time.

> >

> > For more information, you can visit the Airline website at "www.chinasouthernairline.com".

> >

> > We appreciate your understanding with this matter.

> >

> >

> > Rochelle

> > Expedia Customer Service Team

> > -----Original Message-----

> > From: > > Sent: Apr 1, 2018 1:21:08 PM

> > To: cspcustcare-en-us-x-exp@customercare.expedia.com

> > Additional Recipients:

> > Subject: Re: Flights:Seat - Case ID : [REQ:M-20074352]

> >

> > That said, why were seat assignments chosen in the first place? If you

> > were only acting as agents, how did you have the ability in the first place

> > to offer seat assignments and then to retract such? I understand that you

> > do not have the ability to override the policies of the airline, but you do

> > indeed have the ability to speak with them with a bit of gravitas, whereas

> > I am subject to the obvious obfuscation of them blocking communications

> > through lack of customer service and poor internet technology.

> > Again, I ask that this be transferred to a senior supervisor, rather than

> > the normal "team" member which does not have the authority or incentive to

> > respond with anything other than platitudes. Let''''s live up to the " Travel

> > Partner" slogan and truly *do *something! Thanks in advance.

> >

> >

> >

> > On Sun, Apr 1, 2018 at 9:26 AM, > cspcustcare-en-us-x-exp@customercare.expedia.com> wrote:

> >

> > > Dear Clyde,

> > >

> > > Thank you for reaching out to Expedia about requesting a seat for your flight reservation.

> > >

> > > We saw that you have confirmed flight reservation at China Southern Airlines. We have checked the airlines policy about requesting a seat and states that you can request a seat one day before the expected departure time.

> > >

> > > As much as we would like to assist you, Expedia is subject to the rules and restrictions of the airline whose services we sell. We act only as an agent for their product and do not have the authority to override or to change their policies.

> > >

> > > Thank you for choosing Expedia as your travel partner.

> > >

> > >

> > > Shiela

> > > Expedia Customer Service Team

> > >

> > >

> > > -----Original Message-----

> > > From:

> > > Sent: Apr 1, 2018 8:27:53 AM

> > > To: cspcustcare-en-us-x-exp@customercare.expedia.com

> > > Additional Recipients:

> > > Subject: Re: Flights:Seat - Case ID : [REQ:M-20074352]

> > >

> > > Have you tried their website or tried calling them? I have, for hours on end. That is why I specifically selected Expedia to purchase the ticket, as I was able to choose seats (like most other airlines). Now Expedia's position is " yes we let you choose your seats when you purchased, we took your payment, but now you are on your own." This sure looks like bait and switch to me and I find it totally acceptable. Take a look at my travel history with Expedia, and know that is just one of the companies I use.

> > > I would request this thread gets elevated to a more senior representative, who has the power to effect solutions, rather than re-state policy.

> > > Looking forward to your response.

> > >

> > > Cheers, Clyde Turner

> > >

> > >

> > > > On Apr 1, 2018, at 3:45 AM, cspcustcare-en-us-x-exp@customercare.expedia.com wrote:

> > > >

> > > > Dear Clyde,

> > > >

> > > > Thank you for contacting Expedia about your request for a seat assign for your flight reservation. We apologize and we understand how it is important for you to request a seat on your flight reservation.

> > > >

> > > > We checked your flight reservation with the itinerary number 7328555021754 at China Southern Airlines. We have verified and checked the airline policy and it states that you can request a seat one day before the expected departure time.

> > > >

> > > > Moreover, you can visit their website "www.chinasouthernairline.com", log in and provide the code from your E-ticket XXXXXXXX for you to have an access.

> > > >

> > > > We appreciate your understanding regarding this matter. We are looking forward for your future travel plans with Expedia.

> > > >

> > > >

> > > > Armando

> > > > Expedia Customer Service Team

> > > >

> > > > -----Original Message-----

> > > > From:

> > > > Sent: Mar 31, 2018 12:43:37 PM

> > > > To: cspcustcare-en-us-x-exp@customercare.expedia.com

> > > > Additional Recipients:

> > > > Subject: Flights:Seat

> > > >

> > > > Name: clyde turner

> > > > Itinerary Number: 7328555021754

> > > > Message: Received message that you could now not honor my seat assignments and to contact the airline?

> > > > Have you ever tried that??? The website does not work, goes into a constant loop, and the phone is not picked up!! I have spent over 2 hours just trying to get to a human......without success. My tone may seem a bit frustrated, because it is!

> > > > I just need to have an aisle seat as requested months ago. Please see to it that this is accomplished and send me the information and seat number. I feel like if Expedia is going to represent this company, and issue directives to contact the company do rectify seat choices that were made in good faith, it should at least make sure there is actual customer support by the airline, and really feel it is Expedia's responsibility to resolve!

Product or Service Mentioned: Expedia Flight Booking.

Reason of review: Poor customer service.

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution.

I liked: Website is good until they have your money.

I didn't like: No customer service.

Do You Have Something To Say ?
Write a review

Comments

Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel

You May Also Like